From San Francisco: a preview, and oatmeal.

So I figured, I’m on Mat leave, it’s cold at home, I have a friend in SF, and it’s cheaper to fly here from Toronto than to fly within my own province, so I bought a ticket and here I am. Shit my kid just woke up. It’s definitely a different experience, traveling with a babe. Hang on.

Oh my god – she’s so cute. Listen , I’ll finish this later. Just wanted to say that if you ever find yourself without maple syrup, and you want to make oatmeal anyway, MAKE IT, stir in some blueberries close to the end of cooking (they get all leaky like they do in pancakes), and then some brown sugar, some orange zest, and a few squirts of OJ or even lemon juice, and rejoice that you didn’t spend 10$ for a measly 250mL of maple syrup. Catch you later, East Coast!

One thought on “From San Francisco: a preview, and oatmeal.

  1. Pingback: a brief visit to food paradise « stories for my sister

Leave a Reply

